Larestan is one of the Fars counties and one of the 49 primiry cities established in 1937 with an area of ​​120,000 square kilometers. Nowadays, the area of Larestan is 30960 square kilometers. Due to the decrease in altitude and breadth of the mountains and the manner of the mountains establishment, the rainfall in this area is lower in winter than in spring and autumn. The weather in this area is moderate in winter and in summer it is very hot and its annual precipitation is 75 mm. The cities of Lar, Oz and Khanj are considered as dry areas.

Larestan         Larestan

Based on the Census of 2006, the population of this county was 226,879. Lar city is the capital of Larestan county, which is one of the oldest cities in Iran. The distance from the city to the center of Fars province (Shiraz) is 330 kilometers, and to Bandar Abbas is 190 kilometers. This region consist of eight cities including Lar, Beyram, Evaz, Fishvar, Banaruiyeh, Juyom, Khor and Latifi. Larestan county is also redivided into six districts including Evaz District, Beyram, Banaruiyeh, Central District, Juyom and Sahray Bagh.


During the Safavid period, the vast area of ​​southern Iran was called the Larestan Province, which consisted of all parts of Bandar Abbas (Bandar Gambarun), Bandar Lengeh, Bandar Khamir, Kish, Greater and Lesser Tunbs, Bastak, Lar, Lamerd, Mohr, Asaluyeh, and Kangan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get in touch

  •   NO 2787, Valiasr St, Tehran

  •    Call: +98 990 1212510

  •    Call: +98 21 22020188

  •    Mail:


© Copyright 2017 by SalianSafar - Made With By Soheil & Ebi